Logo Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards is the Austrian organization for standardization and innovation.

Contact 100 Years of Austrian Standards


100jahre@austrian-standards.at
+43 1 21300-307

Screenshot Youtube Video neuronales Netz What is it all
about?
What is there to
see?
Who are our partners? Our
anniversary
Our
activities
Co-operation with Ars Electronica Events from
autumn 2020 on
A journey
through time

100 years of Austrian Standards

Austrian Standards celebrates its 100th anniversary on 23 September! Thus, we present an interactive anniversary exhibition at the House of Standards at Heinestraße 38. The exhibition designed by Ars Electronica, Linz, shows the development and application of standards in practice. From now on, you may come and see the exhibition during regular office hours free of charge. For all those who are not able to enjoy the exhibition on site, there is also a virtual exhibition. Just browse our anniversary website to see more.

Read more

However, this is just a first highlight as the anniversary year only begins officially in September 2020 and you can already look forward to the activities we organize to let you explore the world of standards!

“Safety, trust, innovation and diversity” are the key messages of our anniversary year. These aspects are examined by exhibits and events in an entertaining and attractive way. Thanks to interactive elements, there is much to be discovered in our exhibition on 100 years of Austrian Standards. The “Penrose triangle” sculpture designed by Ars Electronica invites you to get to now multiple dimensions of standardization. In a “neural network” you can check out how knowledge is interlinked and cross-referenced. An illustrated timeline presented along a corridor allows you to review historical events from the world of standardization. These installations and more are presented to a wider public in pre-booked guided tours and during the “Long Night of Research”. Partner events organized in Vienna and other regions will offer study visits to and exclusive insights into organizations.

This website will be continuously updated with new information and events – so, visit us again soon!

Topics of the future and relevance for society

“100 Years of Austrian Standards – Shaping the Future” shows what standards actually are, where they can be found, which role they play in our society and how they have developed in the course of the past 100 years. The exhibition designed together with Ars Electronica and Come In presents the history of standardization, provides insights into selected standards and highlights topics of the future in numerous interactive installations.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Visit our virtual exhibition

Exhibition

Upcoming Events

Timeline

The timeline looks back on the history of Austrian Standards – without nostalgia and without glorification, but rather in the awareness that we are standing on firm foundations from which we can look to the future and resolutely continue on the path of international orientation.

Timeline

The timeline looks back on the history of Austrian Standards – without nostalgia and without glorification, but rather in the awareness that we are standing on firm foundations from which we can look to the future and resolutely continue on the path of international orientation.

Logo Partner Stadt Wien

Best Practice with Austrian Standards

Archives without chaos

„The holdings of the Municipal and Provincial Archives of Vienna currently have a length of 60 kilometres. Every year, they grow by around one kilometre. Without standards, there would be chaos. From the floor to the last register level, from indoor climate to digitization – we use international standards in all fields.“

Liane Kirnbauer-Tiefenbach, MA, Archivist at the Municipal and Provincial Archives of Vienna | Municipal Department 8 of the City of Vienna

Standards used

ISO 15489-1:2016 04 15
ISO 23081-1:2017 10 01
ISO 11799:2015 12 01
ÖNORM EN 16242:2013 04 01
International Standard Archival Description (ISAD)
International Standard for Describing Functions (ISDF)
Open Archival Information System (OAIS)

Our partners in the anniversary year

Logo Austrian Standards
Austrian Standards ist die österreichische Organisation für Standardisierung und Innovation.

Kontakt 100 Jahre Austrian Standards


100jahre@austrian-standards.at
+43 1 21300-307
Austrian Standards is the Austrian organization for standardization and innovation.

Contact 100 Years of Austrian Standards


100jahre@austrian-standards.at
+43 1 21300-307

Screenshot Youtube Video neuronales Netz Worum geht es? Was gibt es zu sehen? Wer sind unsere Partner? Unser
Jubiläum
Unsere
Aktivitäten
Kooperation mit
Ars Electronica
Termine ab
Herbst 2020
Reise durch
die Zeit

100 Jahre Austrian Standards

Austrian Standards feiert am 23.September den 100. Geburtstag! Dies nehmen wir zum Anlass mit einer interaktiven Jubiläumsausstellung im „House of Standards“ in der Heinestraße 38 zu feiern. Die Ausstellung wurde von Ars Electronica, Linz gestaltet und zeigt die Entstehung und die Anwendung von Standards in der Praxis. Die Ausstellung ist ab sofort während der allgemeinen Öffnungszeiten kostenlos zu besuchen. Für alle, denen es nicht möglich ist dies vor Ort zu tun gibt es auch eine virtuelle Ausstellung. Schauen Sie einfach auf unserer Jubiläumswebsite und informieren Sie sich.

weiterlesen

Dies ist jedoch nur der Anfang, denn im September 2020 startet nun offiziell das Jubiläumsjahr und Sie dürfen gespannt sein, mit welchen Aktivitäten und Aktionen wir Sie in die Welt der Standards entführen!

„Sicherheit, Vertrauen, Innovation und Diversität“ sind die Hauptbotschaften unseres Jubiläumsjahrs. Diese Aspekte werden in Exponaten und Veranstaltungen beleuchtet sowie unterhaltsam und attraktiv präsentiert. Vieles gibt es in unserer Ausstellung zu 100 Jahren Austrian Standards dank interaktiver Elemente zu entdecken. Die von Ars Electronica gestaltete Skulptur eines sogenannten Penrose-Dreiecks lädt dazu ein, mehrere Dimensionen der Normung kennenzulernen. In einem „neuronalen Netz“ kann man ausprobieren, wie Wissen miteinander verknüpft ist und aufeinander Bezug nimmt. Anhand einer bebilderten Timeline einen Gang entlang kann man historische Ereignisse aus der Welt der Standardisierung Revue passieren lassen. Diese und weitere Installationen werden einem größeren Publikum in angemeldeten Führungen und bei der „Langen Nacht der Forschung“ zugänglich gemacht. Bei Partner-Events in Wien und in den Bundesländern sind Exkursionen und exklusive Einblicke in Organisationen geplant.

Diese Webseite wird laufend mit aktuellen Informationen und Terminen ergänzt – schauen Sie wieder vorbei!

Zukunftsthemen und gesellschaftliche Relevanz

Im Rahmen von „100 Jahre Austrian Standards – Zukunft gestalten“ wird gezeigt, was Standards überhaupt sind, wo sie gefunden werden können, welche Rolle sie in unserer Gesellschaft spielen und wie sie sich über die letzten 100 Jahre entwickelt haben. Die mit Ars Electronica und „Come in“ gestaltete Ausstellung präsentiert in zahlreichen interaktiven Installationen die Geschichte der Standardisierung, bietet Einblicke in ausgewählte Standards und zeigt Zukunftsthemen auf.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Besuchen Sie unsere virtuelle Jubiläumsausstellung

Ausstellung

Timeline

Die Timeline wirft einen Blick in die Geschichte von Austrian Standards – ohne Nostalgie und ohne verklärenden Blick. Aber mit dem Bewusstsein, heute auf einem soliden Fundament zu stehen, von dem aus man die Zukunft im Auge hat und entschlossen auf dem Weg der Internationalität weitergeht.

Timeline

Die Timeline wirft einen Blick in die Geschichte von Austrian Standards – ohne Nostalgie und ohne verklärenden Blick. Aber mit dem Bewusstsein, heute auf einem soliden Fundament zu stehen, von dem aus man die Zukunft im Auge hat und entschlossen auf dem Weg der Internationalität weitergeht.

Logo Partner Stadt Wien

Best Practice with Austrian Standards

Im Archiv ohne Chaos

„Der Archivbestand des Wiener Stadt- und Landesarchivs hat momentan einer Länge von 60 Kilometern. Jedes Jahr kommt ca. 1 Kilometer dazu. Ohne Standards gäbe es ein Chaos. Vom Boden bis zur letzten Verzeichnisebene, vom Raumklima bis zur Digitalisierung - wir arbeiten überall mit internationalen Standards.“

Liane Kirnbauer-Tiefenbach, MA, Archivarin im Wiener Stadt- und Landesarchiv | MA 8 der Stadt Wien

Angewendete Standards

ISO 15489-1:2016 04 15
ISO 23081-1:2017 10 01
ISO 11799:2015 12 01
ÖNORM EN 16242:2013 04 01
International Standard Archival Description (ISAD)
International Standard for Describing Functions (ISDF)
Open Archival Information System (OAIS)

Informationen zu den Partnern

Werden auch Sie Partner!

Details dazu finden Sie in unseren PDF Download Informationen für Partner.